Ashtavinayaka Yatra (Circuit)

Ashtavinayaka means “eight Ganeshas”. Lord Ganesh is the Hindu deity of unity, prosperity, learning, and removing obstacles. Ashtavinayaka yatra trip refers to a pilgrimage to these eight distinct temples of Ganesh. Each of these temples has its own individual legend and history, as distinct from each other as the idols in each temple

Continue reading “Ashtavinayaka Yatra (Circuit)”

Chitradurga Fort

Chitradurga Fort or as the British called it Chitaldoorg, is a fortification that straddles several hills overlooking a flat valley in the Chitradurga District. Believed as impregnable with seven lines of concentric ramparts, Chitradurga is a unique picturesque hill fort. True to its name, this fort offers stunning views and a calm, tranquil environment.

Continue reading “Chitradurga Fort”

Gokak Falls

Gokak Falls is a waterfall located on the Ghataprabha River in Belagavi district of Karnataka, India. The waterfall is six and a half kilometers away from Gokak town. Located right on the main road is a celebrated tourist center in the district. This falls has a height of about 170 feet.

Continue reading “Gokak Falls”

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑